Johann Strauss Ball

Johann Strauss Ball

Kursalon Vienna
Johannesgasse 33, 1010 Vienna

You will receive your tickets by e-mail

TOTAL PRICE
€49.00

< BACK TO SEARCH
INFO
PROGRAM
VENUE
ADVANTAGES

The absolute highlight of Vienna's ball season

☆ Experience a traditional Viennese ball in the 4 magnificent halls of Kursalon Vienna
☆ Featuring performances of Salonorchester Alt Wien, a live band and many more
☆ Extensive program including a glamorous opening ceremony, a waltz workshop, a modern lounge area, a midnight show and many other surprises



Included

All categories: Entrance ticket to the ball
Golden package: Entrance ticket, reserved seat in the central "Strauss" hall, 3-course gala dinner, drinks during the dinner (sparkling wine, white wine, red wine, beer and nonalcoholic drinks)
Silver package: Entrance ticket, reserved seat in one of the side halls ("Lehar"- or "Schubert" hall), 3-course gala dinner, drinks during the dinner (sparkling wine, white wine, red wine, beer and nonalcoholic drinks)



About the event

On January, 27th 2018, Kursalon Vienna will again open its doors for a glittering ball night in historical surroundings. The program will ensure an unforgettable ball night including numerous highlights. Enjoy the ball in four magnificent halls, each filled with the 150-year-history of this elegant building, learn more about the secrets of the waltz or let your feet carry you away to the music of the 80s, 90s and 00s!



Key information

Duration: ca. 8 hours
Location: Kursalon Vienna
Admission for dinner guests (Golden Package / Silver Package): 06.00 pm
Admission for guests without dinner: 07.30 pm
Ball opening: 9.00 pm
Quadrille: midnight
Dresscode: Evening dress, dinner jacket / tuxedo, or dark suit
Public transport: Metro line U4 , Stadtpark station
Accessibility: Wheelchair accessible



Additional information

About the halls: The opening ceremony as well as the midnight show (incl. the traditional midnight quadrille) will take place in the central "Strauss" hall in the ground floor. The side halls "Schubert" and "Lehar" are situated directly next to the "Strauss" hall. The modern lounge area, where also the waltz workshop will be held, will be located in the 2nd floor of Kursalon ("Lanner" hall).



What other guests said

"Johann Strauss Ball is an unexpected treasure! We attended a waltz workshop, listened to a live classical orchestra and had a delicious dinner. Worth it!"

"Imagine dancing waltz amon hundreds of elegantly dressed Viennese locals in the very city centre of Vienna. It was a night to remember!"

"Thank you for such a magical evening at the Johann Strauss Ball. My wife fulfilled a long standing dream of attending the ball and she was not disappointed. We both had a wonderful time and can't thank you enough for such a pleasurable evening. We hope to come back soon."



Highlights of the evening:

- Glamorous ball opening
- Classical & Modern dance music
- Waltz workshop under professional guidance
- Midnight quadrille
- Midnight show
- Party & Dance

Johannesgasse 33
1010 Vienna

Show Citymap

Where the Vienna Ring Boulevard meets the green of the City Park, one of the most exclusive and splendid buildings of Vienna was constructed in the mid 19th Century in the style of the Italian Renaissance: the Kursalon. Today, the former "Kursalon Hübner" is just as in earlier times an appreciated and beloved meeting point for events in exclusive surroundings. In 1868, already Johann Strauss had demonstrated his extraordinary skills here.


Quick booking - Comfortable & free delivery

On the website of Culture Ticket, you can simply search for those events that match your interests best. The organizer will be informed immediately about your order, and you will receive your e-ticket shortly thereafter without any delivery fees. With these efficient procedures, Culture Ticket also ensures your tickets in case of short-time requests.

Easy & convenient Online-Booking

The way to receive your ticket could not be easier: After your order you will receive your e-ticket by e-mail. It is thus possible to access your ticket whenever & wherever you want. Simply choose your event from our offer, add the tickets of your choice to your cart and complete your order by credit card or Paypal. After the organizer has confirmed the ticket, you will be provided with your e-ticket immediately. Culture Ticket is the official partner for all events offered on this website. Every ticket is guaranteed and exclusively reserved for you in direct cooperation with the organizer.

Secure payment transaction

During the order process your personal data will be transmitted encrypted using the encoding system SSL. We employ technical and organisational measures in order to safeguard our website against loss, destruction or access of your data by unauthorised persons. With Culture Ticket you are on the safe side!

Best tickets guaranteed

With Culture Ticket you will be assigned the best possible seats the organizer has available at the time of your order. In doing so, you can be sure: You won’t find better seats!

 
 
THIS MIGHT ALSO INTEREST YOU

Johann Strauss Ball

Johann Strauss Ball

Kursalon Wien
Johannesgasse 33, 1010 Wien

Die Tickets erhalten Sie per E-Mail

GESAMTSUMME
49,00 €

< ZURÜCK ZUR SUCHE
INFO
PROGRAMM
SPIELSTÄTTE
VORTEILE

Das Highlight der Wiener Ballsaison

☆ Erleben Sie einen klassischen Wiener Ball in den 4 prunkvollen Sälen des Kursalon Wien
☆ Umfangreiches Programm mit glanzvoller Eröffnung, Walzer Workshop, modernem Loungebereich, Mitternachtseinlage und zahlreichen Überraschungen
☆ Historisches Ambiente des 150-jährigen Kursalon Wien



Inkludierte Leistungen

Alle Kategorien: Eintrittskarte zum Ball
Golden Package: Zusätzlich zur Eintrittskarte ein reservierter Sitzplatz im zentral gelegenen Strauss-Saal, 3-Gang Gala Dinner, Getränke während des Dinners (Sekt, Weißwein, Rotwein, Bier, antialkoholische Getränke)
Silver Package: Zusätzlich zur Eintrittskarte ein reservierter Sitzplatz im Lehar- oder Schubert-Saal, 3-Gang Gala Dinner, Getränke während des Dinners (Sekt, Weißwein, Rotwein, Bier, antialkoholische Getränke)



Über die Veranstaltung

Am 27. Jänner 2018 öffnet der Kursalon Wien einmal mehr seine Türen für den traditionellen Johann Strauss Ball. In den 4 großen Sälen des historischen Palais am Stadtpark warten zahlreiche Ball-Highlights. Von der glanzvollen Balleröffnung, einem modernen Lounge-Bereich, über schwungvolle Live-Musik, einen humorvollen Walzer Workshop bis hin zur traditionellen Mitternachtseinlage samt Quadrille: Eine rauschende Ballnacht ist garantiert!



Wichtige Informationen

Dauer: ca. 8 Stunden
Veranstaltungsort: Kursalon Wien
Einlass für Dinnergäste (Golden Package / Silver Package): 18:00 Uhr
Einlass für Gäste ohne Dinner: 19:30 Uhr
Balleröffnung: 21:00 Uhr
Quadrille: Mitternacht

Dresscode: für Damen elegantes Abendkleid, für Herren dunkler Anzug/Smoking
Zugang: Barrierefrei möglich



Zusätzliche Information

Über die Säle: Die Balleröffnung sowie die Mitternachtseinlage (inkl. der traditionellen Quadrille) finden im zentral gelegenen Strauss Saal im Erdgeschoß statt. Der Schubert- und Lehar-Saal befinden sich links bzw. rechts neben dem Strauss-Saal. Der moderne Loungebereich, wo auch der Walzer Workshop stattfindet, ist im 2. Stock des Kursalons zu finden (Lanner-Saal).



Was Gäste über die Veranstaltung sagen

"Der Johann Strauss Ball ist ein unerwarteter Schatz; wir machten beim Walzer Workshop mit, genossen die Live-Musik des klassischen Orchesters und hatten ein leckeres Gala Dinner."

"Stellen Sie sich vor, inmitten aller elegant gekleideten Gästen zu tanzen, und das in einem historischen Palais im Zentrum von Wien."

"Vielen Dank für einen so magischen Abend am Johann Strauss Ball; mit den Karten konnte ich meiner Frau einen lang gehegten Traum erfüllen und sie war nicht enttäuscht. Wir hatten beide eine wundervolle Zeit und können uns nicht genug für den Abend bedanken. Wir hoffen, bald wieder kommen zu können."



Die Höhepunkte des Abends

- Glanzvolle Balleröffnung
- Klassische Tanzmusik von damals bis heute
- Walzer Workshop unter professioneller Leitung
- Mitternachtsquadrille
- Mitternachtseinlage
- Party & Tanz

Johannesgasse 33
1010 Wien

Stadtplan anzeigen

Dort, wo sich die Wiener Ringstraße an das Grün des Stadtparks lehnt, wurde Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts eines der exklusivsten und prachtvollsten Gebäude Wiens im Stil der italienischen Renaissance errichtet: der Kursalon. Heute ist der ehemalige "Kursalon Hübner" ein ebenso angesehener, wie beliebter Treffpunkt für Veranstaltungen in exklusivem Ambiente. 1868 hatte in dem historischen Gebäude bereits Johann Strauss sein Können zum Besten gegeben.


Rasche Buchungsabwicklung – Bequeme & kostenfreie Zustellung

Auf der Website von Culture Ticket können Sie einfach nach jener Veranstaltung suchen, die zu Ihren Interessen passt. Der Veranstalter wird umgehend über Ihre Bestellung informiert, und Sie erhalten kurz darauf Ihr E-Ticket, für das selbstverständlich keine Versandgebühren anfallen. Dank diesem effizienten Vorgehen sind auch kurzfristige Buchungen mit Culture Ticket kein Problem.

Unkomplizierte & bequeme Online-Buchung

Der Weg zu Ihrem Ticket könnte nicht einfacher sein: Nach Ihrer Bestellung erhalten Sie Ihr E-Ticket von uns per E-Mail zugeschickt. So können Sie dieses - wann & wo auch immer Sie möchten - abrufen. Wählen Sie dazu Ihre gewünschte Veranstaltung aus unserem Angebot aus, legen Sie Ihre Karten in den Warenkorb und schließen Sie Ihre Bestellung bequem per Kreditkarte oder Paypal ab. Nachdem der Veranstalter das Ticket bestätigt hat, erhalten Sie dieses umgehend per E-Mail. Culture Ticket ist selbstverständlich offizieller Partner aller Veranstaltungen, die auf dieser Homepage angeboten werden. Damit ist jedes Ticket für Sie vom Veranstalter garantiert und reserviert.

Sicherer Zahlungsvorgang

Ihre Zahlungsdaten werden im Bestellprozess verschlüsselt über das Internet übertragen. Unsere Website wird durch technische Maßnahmen verlässlich gegen Verlust, Zugriff und Verbreitung Ihrer Daten geschützt. Damit sind Sie mit Culture Ticket auf der sicheren Seite!

Garantiert die besten Karten

Mit Culture Ticket erhalten Sie außerdem die besten Plätze, die der Veranstalter persönlich zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung verfügbar hat. Damit können Sie sich sicher sein: Sie bekommen die besten Karten!

 
 
DAS KÖNNTE SIE AUCH INTERESSIEREN